Ross Holloway – Mankind’s Attitude

I was speaking with my good friend Ross Holloway yesterday who called to fill me in on what has been happening with his latest project.

Ross is a gifted singer/songwriter who last year released a few new songs. One of them is called Mankind’s Attitude the other, How Long. They are dedicated to the troops in Afghanistan and indeed all of those who serve our country to keep it safe whether here or on foreign soil. His website has the following dedication to them:

“To all of the men and women who have volunteered to put themselves in the “LINE OF FIRE” for all of us, and to all of your families, I wanted to say most sincerely “THANK YOU” from myself and my family. We are grateful.”

Ross was telling me how excited he is about the exposure his music has been receiving and was happy to hear it was being downloaded by the men and women who he had hoped would be moved and inspired by his music. Now, he has decided to make these songs available to all of us for free and encourages us to share them with our friends and family.

So without further ado, check out these 2 excellent songs from Ross Holloway!

Listen To: Mankind’s Attitude

Listen To: How Long

Ross has also provided us with links to an excellent download package. This package includes:

  1. The 2 songs plus the 2 TV versions which do not have the lead vocals so you can sing along to them. The download file includes all the songs in WAV & MP3 formats as well as a convenient zip file to e-mail your friends and family.
  2. The music charts for the songs in .PDF format.
  3. All of the covers for the Commercial CD in .JPG format. If you or others would like to make a cover for your CD cases, Ross suggests the “Left Inside Cover” and the “Back Cover” because they have all of the information on them.
  4. One document titled: “Information & Copyright Permission Document (MA & HL – Dec, 2010).doc” which states you have his permission to share the download with anyone you would like to share it with. It also explains the TV Versions.

Click on either of the following links to download the package. If your browser does not open a save screen, just right mouse button click on the link and choose Save Link As or Save Target As to save it to your computer.

Main Download

I hope that you enjoy Ross’s songs as much as I have and that you will share this with your friends. Remember to use the share options at the end of this post and spread the word on Facebook, Twitter and Stumbleupon!

Now .. here is a bit more information on Ross!


About Ross Holloway:

Ross Holloway has been in the music industry for over 35 years as a Singer/Songwriter, Musician, Recording Engineer, and Producer. As a Concert Performer, Ross has had the honour and pleasure of opening for PETER FRAMPTON, J.GEILS, EDGAR WINTER, ROXY MUSIC, ROBERTA FLACK, SUPERTRAMP, JOHN MAYALL, and THE BEE GEES to name just a few, and has been on and off the concert circuit for many years.

Ross has performed across Canada from the “FORUM” in Montreal and the “NATIONAL ARTS CENTER” in Ottawa, to the “SOUTHERN JUBILEE AUDITORIUM” in Calgary, “NORTHERN JUBILEE AUDITORIUM” in Edmonton, and the “QUEEN ELIZABETH THEATRE” in Vancouver. He has also performed in many other venues across Canada.

If you would like to contact Ross, you can visit his site at ONTRAC MUSIC LTD.

You can also send him a message via his contact form



  1. Hi Gil,

    First of all, I would like to say thank you very much for the really nice article that you wrote about me. I am grateful, and I really do appreciate it.

    Secondly, for all of those people who do not know how to deal with .zip files, I have provided instructions below.

    Once you have downloaded the file/files to your computer, then you need to open the .zip file. To do this right click on the .zip file and choose “Open With”, then choose “Compressed (zipped) Folders”, then use a left click to open the .zip folder. Once the .zip folder is open, select all of the contents, copy them, and then paste them outside of the folder onto your desktop, or into another new folder. You will be asked are you sure, and you should click yes to move them. Now you can use them.

    Thirdly, I have taken the huge download package and broken it down into smaller download packages for all of those people who have lower bandwidth.

    For all of those people with lower bandwidth please read/see below.

    For those with Low Bandwidth the following download links are for you.

    The numbers below correspond with the numbers above under the title: “Download Includes:”.

    1) .Wav Files:

    1A) .MP3 Files:

    2) Music Charts:

    3) CD Covers:

    4) Info & Copyright Document:

    Again, many thanks Gil !!!

    Take Care & Stay Safe,



  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Gil Namur and Jazz Dog, Synaptic Studios. Synaptic Studios said: Synaptic Studios – Ross Holloway – Mankind’s Attitude – […]

  2. […] First posted at Synaptic Studios, Jan 30, 2011 […]


    Ross Holloway – Mankind’s Attitude — Synaptic Studios

Speak Your Mind


Site by Synaptic Systems Inc. - Using the STUDIOPRESS Genesis Framework under WordPress